×
Loading Events

Bass Babies

Friday, Mar 8
10:30 am
- 11:30 am

Ages 2-4 | Wednesday & Friday* | 10:30 - 11:30 AM

A weekly art program designed for our youngest visitors and their caregivers, to foster new discoveries in sensory awareness, creativity and pre-literacy skills through hands-on art activities. This program will sell-out.

*Classes held on the same week repeat topics and activities. Participants are encouraged to sign up for one class per week. 

Members (Dual/Family & above): $8 per class
Non-members: $10 per class

Become a member to access priority registration and special discounts on all Creativity Center programs. 

 

Space is limited. Pre-registration is required.

Wednesday, Feb 27
Mix and Match Texture Collage

Using felt, magazines, lace and cardboard, create a piece of art that is fun to touch!

Friday, Mar 1
Mix and Match Texture Collage

Using felt, magazines, lace and cardboard, create a piece of art that is fun to touch!

Wednesday, Mar 6
Our Faces

In this class, children will use mirrors to help create the connection between facial features and shapes.

Friday, Mar 8
Our Faces

In this class, children will use mirrors to help create the connection between facial features and shapes.

Wednesday, Mar 13
Multi- Sensory Masterpiece

Learn about our senses and how they can be used to create artwork.

Friday, Mar 15
Multi- Sensory Masterpiece:

Learn about our senses and how they can be used to create artwork.

Wednesday, Mar 20
Mix & Match Texture Collage

Inspired by exhibiting artist, Aaron Curry, children will use felt, magazines, lace and cardboard, to create a piece of art that is fun to touch!

Friday, Mar 22
Mix & Match Texture Collage

Inspired by exhibiting artist, Aaron Curry, children will use felt, magazines, lace and cardboard, to create a piece of art that is fun to touch!

Wednesday, Apr 3
Underwater Creatures

Learn about sea life and create your own ocean animal.

Friday, Apr 5
Underwater Creatures

Underwater Creatures

Wednesday, Apr 10
Big and Small, Tiny and Tall

From public sculptures like Miami Mountain to tiny figurines, art comes in all shapes and sizes. Learn about scale in this week’s session.

Friday, Apr 12
Big and Small, Tiny and Tall

From public sculptures like Miami Mountain to tiny figurines, art comes in all shapes and sizes. Learn about scale in this week’s session.

Wednesday, Apr 17
Making Instruments

Using upcycled household objects, young artists will create sculptures that create sound. Then, participate in creating and performing a song with your instruments.

Friday, Apr 19
Making Instruments

Using upcycled household objects, young artists will create sculptures that create sound. Then, participate in creating and performing a song with your instruments.

Wednesday, Apr 24
Class Party

Celebrate the act of creating in this final class for the spring season.

Friday, Apr 26
Class Party

Celebrate the act of creating in this final class for the spring season.

Details

Date:
Friday, Mar 8
Time:
10:30 am - 11:30 am
Event Categories:
,